Former Department of Environment and Natural Resources (DENR) Acting Secretary Jim O. Sampulna (right) joins the recipients of the Manila Bay-ani Award during the recognition ceremony held on June 14, 2022 in Manila. Sampulna thanked all the awardees including the river rangers and volunteers for all their hard work and perseverance in rehabilitating Manila Bay. Among the awardees are (from left to right): Atty. Antonio Oposa, Jr., former DENR Secretary Roy A. Cimatu, Senator Cynthia Villar, Palawan 3rd District Representative Edward S. Hagedorn, and National Irrigation Administration Senior Deputy Administrator and former DENR Undersecretary Benny D. Antiporda. ###