Department of Environment and Natural Resources (DENR) Undersecretary and Head of Typhoon Odette Response Group Benny D. Antiporda (6th from left) joins members of the group who were recognized during the 21st signing anniversary of Republic Act 9003 or the Ecological Solid Waste Management Act of 2000 on Feb. 2, 2022 at the Ninoy Aquino Parks and Wildlife Center in Quezon City. The DENR handed certificates of commendation to the group members for their invaluable support and services rendered during the distribution of relief goods (inset) and their prompt delivery of government services and humanitarian assistance for the people of Bohol and those affected from other parts of Central Visayas hard-hit by Typhoon Odette in December 2021. Others in photo are Strategic Communication and Initiatives Service (SCIS) Director Hiro V. Masuda and SCIS Assistant Director and concurrent Task Force Tayo ang Kalikasan Executive Director Maria Matilda A. Gaddi (2nd and 5th from left, respectively), and other DENR heads and personnel (left to right) Adona P. San Diego, Nicholas D. Calderon, Roy C. Castillo, Roberto L. Jimenez, Engr. Guillermo V. Estipona, Jr. and Jonathan A. Acabal. ###