Members of the task force from the Department of Environment and Natural Resources and the Mines and Geosciences Bureau (DENR-MGB) in Region 2, Provincial Environment and Natural Resources Office-Nueva Vizcaya, and Community Environment and Natural Resources Office-Aritao dismantle ball mills used in illegal small-scale mining activities in Barangay Runruno, Quezon, Nueva Vizcaya last month. The small-scale miners were issued cease-and-desist orders for mining within the area of FCF Minerals Corporation which is covered by a Financial or Technical Assistance Agreement and is not classified as a Minahang Bayan site. The task force also includes the National Bureau of Investigation Region 2, Philippine National Police, and Armed Forces of the Philippines. ###